Being prolific on Facebook, I come across some pretty cool stories and happnings every day. We live in a beautiful world.
Today I came across an invite (which was not directly to me) to love some people I’ve never met, but who are choosing to spend their college winter break partying with Jesus on Skid Row.  I called the church to learn more about their story. After hearing about Adam and the college students going, I decided I wanted to share this opportunity with others.
A group of people from The Chapel In North Canton are going to Skid Row in December to help out. Skid Row is in LA, California, and is a 50 block radius of intense poverty. They are working  with the Jonah Project (www.jonahproject.org) and they church would like to send them letters of encouragment just to let them know they are not alone in what they’re doing for God and to remain open to encounter Jesus, who will no doubt meet them their every step of the way.
Feel free to include money and you can put in gift cards to the following places for letters that’ll go to the homeless residents of Skid Row:
Ralph’s
Food 4 Less
Luckys
Trader Joe’s
Starbucks
Panera Bread
McDonalds
Subway

You can mail them to the following address before November 4:

The Chapel in North Canton
Attention: Adam Robb or Clinton L.
715 Whittier Avenue Northwest  •  North Canton, Ohio, USA •  44720
