Thursday, looking at my weekend calendar, I became a bit overwhelmed by my weekend “to do list.” There were a ton of “must dos”, as well as a couple of “unknowns” about how I would accomplish the “must dos.”

AH!

When Friday night finally came, I decided to be present in the celebration of my friend’s life and allow life to unfold with the ticking of the clock.

I am glad I did.

Friday night was full of surprises and absolute delights. I connected with someone who shares a mutual love for photography and invited me to take photographs on Sunday. I said “yes” without giving it much thought. When thought hit… I reverted back to… oh my.

Sunday noon came and instead of going to bed for a bit I received 2 1/2 hours of Sabbath, walking around Hillsboro Village with my camera, love for beautiful and new things.

Delight.

