So, this song has been on repeat all day. I have never really paid it much attention until this morning when it played on a random mix a friend gave me for Valentines.

I am hooked. It’s a happy sounding tune. It also speaks truth and for me, truth is attractive. The second verse and bridge are possible some of my favorite lines in a song.

Not sure if I needed to hear it to finally forgive myself or begin the work of mending.

Or maybe I needed the reminder that relationships that have depth, regardless of the type, requires a mutual giving & receiving.

Or maybe I needed to remember my heart is not a curse but a blessing. Though I don’t need to chase pain or allow myself to drown in it, but I don’t need to avoid it or beat myself up because I feel it either.

Or maybe it was the extra push I needed to let go.

Or maybe I needed a new jam to dance to and blast in my car that brings a smile.

Or maybe there are some people who are going to cross my path this week that Love needs me to be so indoctrinated with the words “everybody wants to love, everybody wants to be loved” that they encounter Her and nothing less.

Or maybe I needed to remember that love heals, not bitterness or anger… But love.

Anyway…I do know I am not alone in any of the above and that these words are words we all need to hear every now and then. So, I want to share. Google the video. The words are cool, but the music is sweet too.

Love…

20130414-232015.jpg

Everybody
-Ingrid Michaelson

We have fallen down again tonight
In this world it’s hard to get it right
Trying to make your heart fit like a glove
What it needs is love, love, love

Everybody, everybody wants to love
Everybody, everybody wants to be loved
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh
Everybody, everybody wants to love
Everybody, everybody wants to be loved
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh

Happy is the heart that still feels pain
Darkness drains and light will come again
Swing open your chest and let it in
Just let the love, love, love begin

Everybody, everybody wants to love
Everybody, everybody wants to be loved
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh
Everybody, everybody wants to love
Everybody, everybody wants to be loved
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh

Everybody knows the love
Everybody holds the love
Everybody folds for love
Everybody feels the love
Everybody steals the love
Everybody heals with love

Oh oh oh
Just let the love love love begin

Everybody, everybody wants to love
Everybody, everybody wants to be loved
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh
Everybody, everybody wants to love
Everybody, everybody wants to be loved
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh

